Is your Gelatin Based Food Halal?

20 November 2017

Gelatin is derived from the collagen found in the bones, connective tissue, and skin of animals. Gelatines have a melting point near body temperature, which provides a unique mouth feel to the food like candies, marshmallows, cakes, ice cream, and yogurts.

Common source of gelatin would normally involve pig and it is difficult to differentiate these food products in the market from naked eyes.

Detection of pork derivative from gelatin based food can be easy and fast with the use of PorcineTrace Rapid Test Kit – Gelatin from 7FoodPillars.


  1. Bethany Moncel (10 March 2017) What Is gelatin? Accessed on 18 November 2017

Lets Us Help You

Call +60 3 3359 1166


Subscribe To OUR E-Newsletter


HALTEST Dipstick Test – Surface Swab Instruction Video


HALTEST Dipstick Test - Quick, Easy and Reliable Halal Test

PorcineTrace Rapid Test Kit – Surface Swab Instruction Video

PorcineTrace Rapid Test Kit Gelatin Instruction Video

PorcineTrace Rapid Test Kit Processed Meat and Canned Food Instruction Video

PorcineTrace Rapid TestKit Raw Meat Instruction Video